Shareholders' Committee

The Shareholders' committee is supervising how the Board is managing the business of the Company.  The Shareholders' committee submits an opinion to the annual shareholders meeting on the Board's proposals for the Company's income statement, balance sheet and dividend and has been given further functions as described under "Corporate Governance"

The Committee elects the members of the Board of Directors, proposes the election of auditors and decides on the remuneration of the managing director. 

Committee members are elected at a shareholders meeting for a 3 year period.

The Shareholders' committee has the following members:

Christian Fredrik Michelet, chairman
Einar Harboe
Jørgen G. Heje
Bård Mikkelsen
Ole Kristian Aabø-Evensen