Thomas Fredrik Olsen (Fred. Olsen) (b. 1929)

Thomas Fredrik Olsen (Fred. Olsen) (b. 1929), Chairman. Mr. Olsen has been chairman of the Board since 1955. He is a Doctor of the University of Heriot Watt, a Fellow of the Royal Institution of Naval Architects and further holds the titles of Industry Pioneer from the Offshore Energy Center Hall of Fame in Galveston, Texas and the Institutium Canarium’s Dominik Wölfel Medal, Vienna. He was chairman of the Aker Group from 1957 to 1975 and from 1977 to 1981, chairman of Timex Corporation (USA) from 1980 to 2002 and of Harland & Wolff, Belfast from 1989 to 2001. He co- founded and was later chairman of the Norwegian Oil Consortium AS (NOCO), 1965-1983. He co- founded and was board member of SAGA Petroleum AS, 1972-1983. He was chairman of Widerøe’s Flyveselskap AS, 1970-1983. Mr. Olsen has pioneered within tanker developments, rig developments (Aker H3 drilling design), watch developments and headed the transition of the Aker yards from shipbuilding to offshore. He is member of the Norwegian Shipping Association’s Advisory Board. Mr. Olsen is a Norwegian citizen and resides in Oslo, Norway.